Minnesota Concealed Carry Permit Training Classes
If you are thinking about getting a permit to carry a firearm in Minnesota, there are a few things you need to know. Before you take one of our courses for a Minnesota carry permit renewal class or if this is your first time getting a Minnesota concealed carry permit, there are a few things you need to know. Hundreds of Minnesotans have put their trust in Buffalo Ridge Defense for Minnesota concealed carry permit training. Our certified instructor will guide you though the information you need to be an effective and responsible Minnesota concealed carry permit holder.
- Getting a Minnesota carry permit requires a training class and a live-fire shooting test. Upon successful completion of our class, you can then apply for your Minnesota Permit to Carry
- Sometimes called a Minnesota Multi-State carry permit, Buffalo Ridge Defense will provide a comprehensive firearms training class that will provide the fundamentals in firearm safety, shooting, and basic firearm handling. Because we are certified in Minnesota to conduct concealed carry permit classes, the training you receive from Buffalo Ridge Defense will satisfy all requirements set forth by the state of Minnesota.
- In our classes we cover Minnesota laws, when it is LEGAL to use deadly force in the protection of yourself, others and your home and essential information you need in order to survive an attack.
What Do I Need to Do if My Minnesota Concealed Carry Permit is Going To Expire
- Licenses are good for 5 year but when it comes time to renew your permit you will need to take a certified Minnesota carry permit renewal class.
- You must present evidence that you have received training in the safe use of a pistol within one year of the date of an original or renewal application. (MN Statute 624.714 Subd. 2a)
- Renewing your Minnesota Carry Permit can not be done prior to 90 days of the expiration but must be done before the expiration. After the expiration date, but within 30 days after the expiration, you can renew your permit by paying an additional late fee of $10.00.
How Long is my Minnesota Concealed Carry Permit Valid?
- New and renewal permits are valid for five (5) years from the date of issuance. Emergency permits are valid for 30 days.
HDo Other States Honor My Minnesota Concealed Carry Permit?
- It is 100% up to you to know the laws of the state you are in and the states that you will be visiting but there is a good resource, USAConcealedcarry.com that will help you determine what states honor your Minnesota concealed carry permit.
For questions regarding our classes, what we do in our classes or other training options, please contact us today.
Areas Served in Minnesota for permit to carry classes.
We host concealed carry classes in the following areas:
For more information on concealed carry permit classes in Minnesota, contact us today.
Schedule an appointment to learn from the best.